Samuel Ward Academy is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children, young people and vulnerable adults and expect all staff and volunteers to share this commitment

Concerned about a child

If you have a concern regarding the safety or welfare of a child, please contact a member of the Safeguarding Team on 01440 761511, or on their email address as listed below. Alternatively, you can call Children and Young People's Service directly and anonymously on 0808 800 4005.

For further information, please see our Safeguarding and Online Safety Policies under the policies section.

Samuel Ward Academy Safeguarding Team

Name Position Role Contact
Mr. A Hunter Executive Headteacher Executive Headteacher, Alternate Designated Safeguarding Lead head@samuelward.co.uk
Mr T Brigden Deputy Headteacher Designated Safeguarding Lead TBrigden@samuelward.co.uk
Dr K Geall Head of School Alternate Safeguarding Lead KGeall@samuelward.co.uk
Miss M Coe Inclusion Officer Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead mcoe@samuelward.co.uk
Miss A Nash Teaching Assistant Alternate Safeguarding Lead ANash@samuelward.co.uk
Miss N Ince Inclusion Officer Alternate Safeguarding Lead NInce@samuelward.co.uk
Miss L Warner Head of year 7 Alternate Safeguarding Lead LWarner@samuelward.co.uk
Mrs S Cripps Head of year 9 Alternate Designated Lead scripps@samuelward.co.uk
Mrs M Pawley HC6 Inclusion Officer Alternate Designated Lead mpawley@samuelward.co.uk
Miss S Ireland Behaviour Lead Alternate Safeguarding Lead / Designated teacher for Children in Care sireland@samuelward.co.uk
Mrs M Carr Head of year 10 Alternate Safeguarding Lead MCarr@Samuelward.co.uk
Mrs M Hudson Inclusion Officer Alternate  Safeguarding Lead Mhudson@samuelward.co.uk
Miss C Yau Head of Year 8 Alternate Safeguarding Lead CYau@samuelward.co.uk
Miss M Folan Inclusion Officer Alternate Safeguarding Lead mollyfolan@samuelward.co.uk
Mrs J Brown Inclusion Officer Alternate Safeguarding Lead JBrown@samuelward.co.uk
Ms L Moore Inclusion Officer Alternate Safeguarding Lead Lmoore@samuelward.co.uk
Mrs S Kehr Safeguarding Governor Chair of Local Governing Body skehr@samuelward.co.uk
Mrs T Kittle Director of Education  Director of Education 

TKIttle@@unitysp.co.uk

Children in Care

Samuel Ward adopts a fully inclusive approach to Children in Care and has a strong reputation for promoting the welfare and achievement of these pupils across the region.

The Designated Teacher for Children in Care is Miss Ireland.  She can be contacted via 01440 761511 or sireland@samuelward.co.uk

Advice for parents about how to help their children use social media safely